Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » Switch to APPS
Switch to APPS [message #210482] Thu, 21 December 2006 00:42 Go to next message
dksampat
Hi all,

I have 3 years of experience in Oracle Pl/Sql Development and I am currently in Singapore. I am a 9i Developer OCP and 9i DBA OCP. I am looking for some oppportunities so that I can get shifted to APPS domain as an APPS Technical Developer. So I am about to start learning Oracle APPS on my own.

But after learning the same, kindly please guide me, regarding what best are my employment opportunities in Singapore with this profile. Because by that time I will not be having any Work Experinece in Oracle APPS (but only knowledge in Oracle APPS) and will companies in Singapore be ready to take a person with this kind of profile (One who has technical and work experince in Oracle Pl/Sql, Forms and Reports + technical knowledge and no work experince in Oracle APPS) ?

Thanks in advance for any help that you would offer.

Regards,
Dinesh
Re: Switch to APPS [message #210916 is a reply to message #210482] Sat, 23 December 2006 04:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
supor9
Hi,

Most of the Apps Technical people initially work in Oracle field (SQL, PLSQL, Reports and Forms) and then shift to Oracle Apps.

In oracle apps, you will find new things like, adding reports to apps, adding forms to apps, interfaces and conversions.

Simply speaking you have to concentrate on RICE components (ie Reports Development, Interfaces, Conversions, and Extensions).

So concentrate on the above. You can tell the interviewers in Singapore that you worked both in Oracle and Oracle Apps in your previous projects (this is my suggestion, you think and decide).

all the best

Raj
Re: Switch to APPS [message #211197 is a reply to message #210482] Wed, 27 December 2006 02:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
panelan

Hi,

I don't know how many companies use oracle APPS new technology in Singapore.